Orange-Ice Delight

Source: More-with-Less Cookbook
Date tried: Feb. 9, 2015
Yield: 1 pint
Time needed: a minute in the blender

Personally, I don’t like ice cubes, so I just substituted some really cold water. I wasn’t at all sure what I would get from this, as I don’t usually like a combination of orange and milk either. But this was very nice. I am glad I tried it and I will try it again, especially for a quick breakfast on a hot summer day.

Orange-Ice Delight

Orange-Ice Delight

Orange-Ice Delight
1 egg
1/2 cup concentrated orange juice
1 cup milk
4-6 ice cubes partially crushed
1-2 tsp. sugar or honey (optional)

Whirl in blender.

Alternate: For the orange juice concentrate, substitute 1 banana with 1/2 tsp. vanilla or 1/2 cup sliced strawberries.

Leave a Reply

