Coming out of hiatus

No, I haven’t stopped my quest.

But having reached 100 recipe posts as well as all the cookbook posts, I decided to take a bit of a break.

Instead of posting more recipes I have been doing some background work, including beginning a page listing the recipes alphabetically.  This will be my permanent record of recipes tried.

You will note that not every recipe in the index is linked to a post.  This is because, since I am trying recipes in published cookbooks, rather than creating my own inventions, I need to keep copyright protocol in mind.

When I contacted various authors, they were very supportive, as long as the available recipes were only a small sample of recipes in the book.

So you get a quick link to only ten recipes from each book.  And, in a bit, I will also need to remove older recipes altogether. So if you have a favorite among the unlinked recipes, download it while you still can. Try searching by category or a menu topic such as main ingredient.

Too late?  Then you have two options:

1. Go buy/borrow the book. (preferred option)
2. Send me an email. Only one request per email, please.

.

Now to get on to posting more recipes.  100 up, and at this point 250 more already tried, typed up and ready to post.

Leave a Reply

